top of page
Search
  • ubcasal15

Reflection 3

Unit Three was the most intensive of all as it happened during exam season. We learned about writing with a YOU attitude and were guided by the textbook chapters and posts on the instructor blog. Along with that, we were tasked with researching, organizing and writing our formal report drafts and conducting peer reviews.


Formal Report

I began writing the draft of my report by putting pen to paper and trying to organize the data. As my report on bicycle theft was for a particular audience, I had to make sure to include the necessary relevant details and survey results in it.


My report was also reviewed by my peer, Amol Chahal, who provided me with insight into my report. His suggestion of reformatting the headings and subheadings allowed me to organize the data in a more efficient manner.

I also enjoyed peer-reviewing my team member Amol's formal report draft. Since we have been peer reviewing each other's work often, it has become a smoother process. Particularly I was looking into writing with a YOU attitude and keeping the report engaging and directed to the audience.


Closing Thoughts

Overall, I learned a lot from this unit, giving particular attention to writing a formal report as it is a central portion of this class.

Even though there are a lot of changes to be done, I will make sure that eventually, my report is a complete and cohesive document, which meets expectations.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page